IEEE Vis Townhall

As part of IEEE VIS’s ongoing efforts to engage with our community, the IEEE VIS governance bodies are seeking feedback from the VIS community! Join us Wednesday Oct. 19th from 12:00 - 1:30PM CDT at Room Oklahoma Station 4, and via streaming. Learn more about what the IEEE VIS governing bodies took on as priorities for VIS 2022, and come suggest priorities for the IEEE VIS governing bodies to address as we move towards VIS 2023. All members of the VIS community are welcome! Questions from the community are welcome during the townhall either onsite or via Slido.

Townhall Agenda

  • update of work of VIS steering commitee (VSC) (Petra Isenberg)
  • update of the VIS executive commitee (VEC) (Holger Theisel)
  • VGTC update (Bongshin Lee)
  • update of the work of Area Curation Commitee (ACC) (David Laidlaw)
  • Getting involved in VIS 23 (Tim Dwyer, Michael Wybrow)
  • Open Practice Proposal (Lonni Besançon)

Townhall Panelists

  • Ross Maciejewski (VEC co-chair), Townhall Moderation
  • Holger Theisel (VEC co-chair)
  • Petra Isenberg (VSC co-chair)
  • David Laidlaw (Area Curation Commitee)
  • Bongshin Lee (Overall Paper Chairs and VGTC chair)
  • Danielle Szafir, David Ebert, Hendrik Strobelt (current General chairs)
  • Tim Dwyer, Michael Wybrow (incoming General chairs)
  • Klaus Müller (TVCG chair)
  • Lonni Besançon (Open Practice chairs)